Barbara Dickson Winter CD

Barbara Dickson Winter CD


For further information regarding track listing and contents please check the additional information tab below.

For international customers please note sizes are shown in UK format, if in doubt please contact customer services.

Out of stock

SKU: 58457
  • Additional Information
  • Track Listing

  • Barbara Dickson - Winter (CD)

    Following on from the success of her 2013 album, 'To Each and Everyone – The Songs of Gerry Rafferty,' Barbara continues her successful collaboration with producer Troy Donockley with 'Winter,' a new collection of some of her favourite seasonal songs.

    The album features recordings originally made for Barbara's 2008 BBC Scotland radio show 'Joy to the World,' together with newly-recorded tracks including Gerry Rafferty's 'Winter's Come,' and Archie Fisher's 'The January Man.'

    Other new tracks for the project include a new arrangement of the song 'Winter,' originally recorded by Barbara for her 1972 album, 'From The Beggar's Mantle... Fringed With Gold' and 'The Silence of the Dawn,' Sweden's 'Millennium Hymn' written by ABBA's Benny Andersson who translated the original Swedish lyrics for Barbara's version of the song.

    Completing the album is a re-working of 'In The Bleak Midwinter,' for many years a staples of Barbara's live set and originally recorded by her for the soundtrack of the Willy Russell Beatles' musical, 'John Paul George Ringo... & Bert'.

    No Further Information.

    01. Winter's Come
    02. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
    03. In The Bleak Midwinter
    04. Creator of the Stars of Night
    05. The Angel Gabriel From Heaven Came
    06. Of the Father's Love Begotten
    07. The Silence of the Dawn 
    08. The January Man
    09. O Come, O Come Emmanuel