Barbara Dickson Morning Comes Quickly CD

Barbara Dickson Morning Comes Quickly CD


For further information regarding track listing and contents please check the additional information tab below.

For international customers please note sizes are shown in UK format, if in doubt please contact customer services.

Out of stock

SKU: 58456
  • Additional information


    'Morning Comes Quickly', Barbara Dickson's 1977 album for RSO Records, saw her travelling to Nashville to record with acclaimed Country Music producer Mentor Williams whose other work has included hits for artists including Neil Diamond, Kim Carnes and Gerry Rafferty.

    Unavailable for over thirty years, 'Morning Comes Quickly' finally makes its long-overdue debut here on CD, digitally remastered and featuring rare bonus tracks, including two demo recordings from Barbara's 1976 album, 'Answer Me', recently discovered in the Universal Music archive and making their debut here for the first time ever on any format.

    The album also includes the singles 'I Could Fall,' 'Lover's Serenade,' and 'Who Was It Stole Your Heart Away' which received heavy radio play in the States and provided Barbara with a minor U.S. hit in 1977.

    Also included as a bonus track and making its debut on CD is Barbara's first ever single, 'Here Comes The Sun,' taken from the 1974 Willy Russell Beatles' musical, 'John Paul George Ringo... & Bert'

    No Further Information.

    1. Deep Into My Soul
    2. Lover's Serenade
    3. Morning Comes Quickly
    4. It Makes Me Feel Good
    5. High Tide
    6. Who Was It Stole Your Heart Away
    7. When You Touch Me This Way
    8. I Could Fall
    9. There's A Party In My Heart
    10. Stolen Love
    11. Here Comes The Sun (bonus)
    12. Goodbye Dreamer (bonus)
    13. Fine Feathers (bonus)